Mr. John Capps
Partner, Capital Land Company

Honorable Mary Russell
Judge, Supreme Court of Missouri

Mr. Patrick Behan, Jr.
Financial Advisor, Warson Capital Partners, LLC

Mr. Mark Gaertner
President, Holloran Schwartz & Gaertner LLP

Mr. Scott Schnuck*
Chairman/CEO (Retired), Schnuck Markets


Mr. Mark J. Bade
Partner, Maclem Capital Advisors

Mr. Patrick Barrett
Chief Marketing Officer (Retired), Biomedical Systems Corporation

Mr. August Busch IV

Mr. Edward L. Dowd, Jr.*
Partner, Dowd Bennett LLP

Dr. Flint W. Fowler
President, Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater St. Louis

Mr. Jeff Fox*
Chairman and CEO, Harbour Group

Mr. Gary Grewe
Principal, Designated Broker, G.J. Grewe Brokerage and Development, LLC/Resolution, LLC

Ms. Catherine Hanaway
Chair, Husch Blackwell LLP

Mr. Jim Hofman
Owner, Advanced Training and Rehab

Mr. Arthur S. Margulis*
Of Counsel, Capes, Sokol, Goodman & Sarachan, PC

Mr. Robert P. McCulloch*
Prosecuting Attorney (Retired), St. Louis County

Ms. Chrissy Nardini
President, American Metals Supply

Ms. Mary E. Nelson, Esq.
General Counsel/Chief Legal Officer (Retired), St. Louis Community College District

Mr. Jerry Potthoff
CEO and President (Retired), Engineered Support Systems, Inc.

Mr. Daniel A. Raniere*

Col. Steven C. Roberts, Sr.*
Chief of Staff, St. Louis City Sheriff’s Office

Mr. John Schicker
President, Schicker Automotive Group

Mr. Jason Schnuck
Senior Executive, One Digital

Ms. Susie Schulte
Chairman, Nixdorff Krein Industries

Mr. Thom Sehnert*
The Smoke House Market/Annie Gunn’s

Mr. Michael F. Shanahan, Jr.*
Senior Managing Principal, OneDigital

Mr. John Sondag*
President (Retired), AT&T Missouri

Mr. Jim Souers
Chairman, Marcone Group

Mr. David M. Stokes*
President and CEO, Grey Eagle Distributors


Mr. Jack B. Biggs, Jr.*

Mr. Timothy E. Dorsey*

Honorable Gary M. Gaertner, Sr.*
Senior Judge


Col. (Ret.) Jon Belmar
Chief (Retired), St. Louis County Police Department

Chief Greg Brown
Fire Chief, Eureka Fire Protection District

Mr. Louis B. “Buzz” Eckelkamp III
President, Bank of Washington
Deputy Chief, Washington Volunteer Fire Company

Deputy Sheriff (Ret.) Larry Gardner
Sheriff’s Deputy (Retired), Monroe County Sheriff’s Department

Col. Kenneth Gregory
Chief of Police, St. Louis County Police Dept.

Chief (Ret.) Ken Hahn
Vice President-Public Safety, Security and Emergency Management (Retired), Mercy Health System
Chief (Retired), Washington, Missouri Police Department

Mr. Steve Holley
Executive Director, Guns ‘N Hoses
Sales Trainer (Retired), Anheuser-Busch

Chief Dennis Jenkerson
Fire Chief/Commissioner, St. Louis Fire Department

Chief Mike Krause
Fire Chief, Metro West Fire Protection District

Mr. Angelo Lancia
Principal, Lancia Consulting Group, LLC.

Mr. Denny Marquitz
President (Retired), Marquitz Buick, Cadillac, GMC

Mr. Bob Neff
Vice President/General Manager, Ford Groves

Chief Jim Silvernail
Fire Chief, Kirkwood Fire Department

Col. Robert J. Tracy
Police Commissioner, St. Louis Metropolitan Police Department

Mr. Mark Woolbright
2nd District Vice President, International Association of FireFighters


We fondly remember our Board Members and friends and their incredible dedication to the families we serve. Each of these individuals has made a difference in our organization and the lives of those we help, and we are forever grateful. Their contribution to our mission will not be forgotten. In memory of

Mr. Bob Bess*

Col. Frank Bick

Mr. William H. T. “Bucky” Bush

Mr. Jerry Clinton

Col. (Ret.) Jerry Lee

Mr. Jack Martorelli

Mr. Jeffery Reinberg*

Mr. William J. Schicker

Mr. Michael F. Shanahan, Sr.*

Fire Chief (Ret.) Jim Silvernail, Sr.

Fire Chief (Ret.) Neil Svetanics

*Former BackStoppers Board President